Car Themed Baby Boy Nursery Sneak Peek

by Gillian

Greetings. So the past few months I’ve been working on 2 baby boy nurseries which are both revealing soon. Here’s a sneak peek at a sweet car themed room for a baby downtown. The client loved the car fabric from Marimekko so that was our starting point. We needed to have her existing Serena & Lily Glider recovered and throw pillows made for a day bed so I selected a cute palette of blues for both. In addition, I sourced a carpet that I turned into an area rug and found these incredible antique framed car prints (similar to the airplanes shown in the styleboard) which will hang above the  day bed. Here’s the style board I created which gives a pretty good overview of the room:

2013-06-182

The curtains were installed yesterday:

photo 4

In the next few weeks I’ll be installing the area rug, hanging the art and putting the final touches on the space. Stay tuned to see how it all comes together!

Leave a comment